Jupiter Card Jupiter Card
A plan byJupiter Card · Visa
That 4% on the banner isn't what you pocket.
After FX markup, fees and withdrawals, on an average profile of €1,000/mo (20% abroad).
Data verified on unchanged since personalise the calc the sources
Worth it if you pay in USD outside the EEA and want USDC to stay in your Solana wallet until settlement: 4% JupUSD cashback and 0% markup on dollar payments.
Avoid it if you live in Italy or the EEA: the card isn't available there, and non-USD payments carry a 1-1.8% FX markup with a $100/month cashback cap.
A non-custodial Visa card built on Solana, where USDC stays in the user's wallet until settlement; 4% cashback in JupUSD (capped at $100/month). FX is 0% only on USD payments (1% with the Rain issuer, 1.8% with DCS on other currencies). A young product (launched January 2026), issued by partners Rain and DCS covering the Americas, Africa, the Middle East and parts of APAC: it is NOT available in the EEA/Italy.
Jupiter Card
- Price
- Free
- Issuance fee
- Free
- FX markup
- 1%
- Cashback
- 4%
- Cashback currency
- JupUSD
- Cashback cap
- €100
- Required staking
- Nessuno
- ATM fee
- 0%
- ATM limit
- Not disclosed
- Net annual cost
- Free
- Eligible spend cap/month
- $2.5K
What's included
- 4% cashback in JupUSD (cap $100/month, ~$2,500 spend)
- 0% FX on USD payments (1% Rain / 1.8% DCS on non-USD)
- Apple Pay/Google Pay
- USDC stays in your Solana wallet until settlement
Data & conditions
| Network | Visa |
|---|---|
| Fund custody | Self-custody (funds in your control) |
| Issuance fee | Free |
| Annual fee | Free |
| Free ATM limit | Not disclosed |
| ATM withdrawal | Free |
| FX markup | 1% |
| Cashback | 4% in JupUSD · Nessuno |
| Chains | Solana |
| On-chain settlement | Yes |
| Contactless | Yes |
| Virtual card | Yes |
| KYC | Full |
| Privacy | 7/10 |
| Supported countries | US, APAC, LATAM, MENA, AFRICA · 1+ countries |
| Estimated net annual cost | €0/year |
| Regulator | US state regulators (Rain); MAS (DCS) |
| Segment | B2C |
| MiCA / License status | Card issued by licensed partners (Rain / DCS) |
Strengths
- Non-custodial on Solana; USDC stays in your wallet until settlement; 4% JupUSD cashback.
- Self-custody: funds stay in your wallet — the platform cannot touch them.
Weaknesses
- Not available in the EEA/Italy; 1-1.8% FX on non-USD; $100/month cashback cap; young project.
- Full KYC required: verified identity, zero pseudonymity.
Verdict
The tier rewards 4% JupUSD cashback and 0% FX on USD payments (1% on non-USD), but the more cautious rating flags an early-stage product, tied to the Solana ecosystem, lacking established regulation and — a key note for Italian users — not available in the EEA/Italy. The non-custodial design, though virtuous, leaves the user responsible for the keys with no banking safeguards.
From a sovereignty angle the model is clean: non-custodial on Solana, with USDC staying in the user's wallet until on-chain settlement. The 4% cashback in JupUSD adds value; full KYC is the main limit on autonomy, while the project's youth remains a factor to weigh.
Promp's editorial rating based on real fees and net annual cost. Promp reviews third-party products independently.
"Sovereignty" rating: score computed on privacy/anonymity (30%), fund control (20%), censorship resistance (20%), trustless/auditability (20%) and costs (10%). Same data, different weights.
Reputation
What happened to people who used Jupiter Card, and what users say. External signals: they do not feed the promp.it rating.
Incidents & regulatory actions
No known incidentSearch across public sources: no known hack, withdrawal freeze or regulatory action as of the verification date.
verified on
Public reviews
-
Google Play ↗
4.8/5
6,849 reviews
Singapore storefront, home market of publisher Raccoon Labs. Rating and count taken from the page's JSON-LD structured data (exact average 4.842105), not from the visible label. The count of 6,849 is global and identical across storefronts, while the average varies by country: on the US storefront the same structured data returns 4. Here too the score measures the wallet app, not the card.
-
App Store ↗
4.9/5
2,281 reviews
United States storefront. Exact figure from Apple's lookup endpoint (4.89391 average) for the app "Jupiter Mobile - Solana Wallet" by developer Raccoon Labs Pte. Ltd. The score covers the whole Solana wallet, in which the card is merely a feature added in January 2026 — it is not a rating of the card. On the Singapore storefront, the publisher's home market, the sample is just 60 ratings (4.72 average): too small, hence the US figure is reported.
Weighted average across 2 public review platforms (9,130 reviews in total), weighted by volume. This is not our rating: it is those platforms’ average.
FAQ
Is Jupiter Card a safe card?
Jupiter Card is a self-custody card on the Visa network. As a payment card, loaded funds are e-money and are not covered by a bank deposit-guarantee scheme. Fund custody is self-custody.
How much does Jupiter Card cost?
There is no annual fee. FX is 0% only on USD payments; on other currencies (e.g. euro) a 1% fee applies with the Rain issuer or 1.8% with DCS.
Does Jupiter Card offer cashback?
Yes: 4% cashback in JupUSD (Jupiter's USD-pegged stablecoin), capped at $100/month (~$2,500 of spend).
Is Jupiter Card available in Italy?
No: the card is issued by partners Rain and DCS, covering the Americas, Africa, the Middle East and parts of APAC, but not the EEA/Italy. Always check eligibility in the official app.
Is Jupiter Card custodial or self-custody?
Jupiter Card uses a self-custody model. Funds stay in your wallet and you keep control of your private keys; the card debits at the moment of spending.
Sources
- Official service page Plans & pricing · Regulatory framework Data verified on Jun 13, 2026
- kardd.co Data verified on Jul 10, 2026
- kkinvesting.io Data verified on Jul 10, 2026
- bitget.com Data verified on Jun 14, 2026
Show 5 more sources
- crunchbase.com Stock ticker · Stock listing · IPO date Data verified on Jun 14, 2026
- fintechfutures.com Latest funding round · Investors Data verified on Jun 14, 2026
- spendnode.io Cashback.staking richiesto · ATM fees · Staking richiesto · Cashback · +1 Data verified on Jun 14, 2026
- support.jup.ag Legal name · Company type Data verified on Jun 14, 2026
- coinstats.app Founders Data verified on Jun 13, 2026