Tria Card
Tria
Data verified on unchanged since the sources
Worth it if you want to spend from a wallet with no seed phrase, at 0% FX markup across 180+ countries.
Avoid it if you live in the US, India, Russia or Turkey, or want cashback you can cash out now: Tria pays in TRIA tokens with vesting.
Tria is a crypto neobank available in more than 180 countries, with three cards (Virtual $25, Signature $109, Premium $250), advertised 0% FX and a wallet offering up to 15% APY. Note: the international terms reserve a foreign transaction fee of up to 3%. Cashback (from 1.5% to 6% depending on the tier, within monthly spend caps) is paid in TRIA tokens subject to vesting (20% upfront, 80% released over six months after a three-month cliff), and the service is unavailable in several markets, including the US, India, Russia and Turkey. The custody model is not fully clear: the materials mention self-custody, but the stated setup remains to be verified.
Data & conditions
| Account fee | Free |
|---|---|
| IBAN | condiviso |
| Multi-currency | No (single currency) |
| Outbound transfers to third-party IBANs | No |
| Utility direct billing | No |
| SEPA direct debit (SDD) | No |
| SEPA transfer | Free |
| Interest on balance | 15% |
| ATM withdrawal | not declared |
| Fund custody | Custodial (platform holds funds) |
| KYC | Full |
| Supported countries | EEA, UK, APAC, LATAM, MENA, AFRICA · 180+ countries |
| Regulator | Not disclosed |
| OAM Italy registration | No |
| Segment | B2C |
| MiCA / License status | Not disclosed |
Plans & pricing
Virtual
- FX markup
- 0%
- Cashback
- 1.5%
- Cashback currency
- TRIA
- Required staking
- Nessuno
- ATM fee
- 0%
- ATM limit
- Not disclosed
- Net annual cost
- €23
- Monthly fee
- Free
- Issuance fee
- $25
- Virtual card · $25
- 1.5% cashback (first $100/mo, then 0.5%) cashback in TRIA tokens with vesting: 20% upfront, 80% over 6 months after a 3-month cliff
- 0% FX advertised (international terms reserve fees up to 3%)
- Wallet up to 15% APY · account/chain abstraction
Third-party sources describe the fee as one-time rather than annual: tria.so publishes no official fee table against which to verify the figure.
Signature
- FX markup
- 0%
- Cashback
- 4.5%
- Cashback currency
- TRIA
- Required staking
- Nessuno
- ATM fee
- 0%
- ATM limit
- Not disclosed
- Net annual cost
- €100
- Monthly fee
- Free
- Issuance fee
- $109
- Signature card (plastic) · $109
- 4.5% cashback (first $1,000/mo, then 1%) cashback in TRIA tokens with vesting: 20% upfront, 80% over 6 months after a 3-month cliff
- 0% FX advertised (international terms reserve fees up to 3%)
- Wallet up to 15% APY
Third-party sources describe the fee as one-time rather than annual: tria.so publishes no official fee table against which to verify the figure.
Premium
- FX markup
- 0%
- Cashback
- 6%
- Cashback currency
- TRIA
- Required staking
- Nessuno
- ATM fee
- 0%
- ATM limit
- Not disclosed
- Net annual cost
- €230
- Monthly fee
- Free
- Issuance fee
- $250
- Premium card (metal) · $250
- Up to 6% cashback (first $2,000/mo, then 1%) cashback in TRIA tokens with vesting: 20% upfront, 80% over 6 months after a 3-month cliff
- 0% FX advertised (international terms reserve fees up to 3%)
- Wallet up to 15% APY
Third-party sources describe the fee as one-time rather than annual: tria.so publishes no official fee table against which to verify the figure.
Strengths
- TSS self-custody (no seed phrase); 0% FX; 15% APY wallet; 180+ countries.
- No notable sovereignty advantage documented.
Weaknesses
- Cashback in token TRIA with vesting; esclusi US, India, Russia, Turchia.
- Custodial: the platform holds your funds and can freeze or lose them.
- Full KYC required: verified identity, zero pseudonymity.
Verdict
The high rating rests on coverage (over 180 countries), 0% FX and a wallet of up to 15% APY, but protection comes with asterisks: no regulator, cashback in TRIA tokens under vesting (80% over six months) and the service excluded in markets like the US, India, Russia and Turkey. For the ordinary user the yields are tempting, but with no deposit guarantee the risk is entirely theirs.
Through this lens it is more compelling: TSS self-custody (no seed phrase) and top-tier privacy (9/10) speak the crypto-native language, lowering the technical friction of self-custody. The limit remains full KYC and a custody model whose details are still to be verified.
Promp's editorial rating based on real fees and net annual cost. Promp reviews third-party products independently.
"Sovereignty" rating: score computed on privacy/anonymity (30%), fund control (20%), censorship resistance (20%), trustless/auditability (20%) and costs (10%). Same data, different weights.
Reputation
What happened to people who used Tria Card, and what users say. External signals: they do not feed the promp.it rating.
Incidents & regulatory actions
Past incidents, resolvedDocumented and closed events. They stay on file: an operator’s past is data, not a verdict.
-
Hack / funds theft Severe $432K ✓ resolved
Unauthorized withdrawals from Solana card balances via the vulnerability in issuer Rain's contracts: $431,945 across 636 users
On 28 Aug 2026 Tria reported unauthorized withdrawals of USDC/USDT topped up to the Solana card balance, “across all Rain program cards”. The cause is the vulnerability in an outdated version of issuer Rain's Solana contracts, confirmed by Rain the same day (contracts upgraded across all programs, flaw closed, no further unauthorized activity observed). On 29 Aug (12:47 CEST) Tria published its reconciliation: 636 users affected for $431,945 in card balances. The Tria wallet was never affected — it is self-custodial and stayed under the user's control — and assets held in the wallet on EVM, Aptos, Solana and other chains are untouched, as are futures and earn: only the separate Solana contract receiving card top-ups was hit. On the evening of 29 Aug (20:58 CEST) Tria confirmed that every affected user HAS RECEIVED a full refund, plus an additional 10% each.
↗ source
verified on
Public reviews
-
App Store ↗
3.7/5
38 reviews
Exact figure from itunes lookup (averageUserRating 3.66, userRatingCount 38). App 'Tria: Crypto & Cards', id 6745908653.
Weighted average across 1 public review platform (38 reviews in total), weighted by volume. This is not our rating: it is those platforms’ average.
FAQ
Is Tria Card a real bank?
Tria Card is a digital financial service. The deposit-protection scheme is not documented for this service; check the official terms.
Can I send transfers to third-party IBANs with Tria Card?
The ability to send transfers to third-party IBANs is not documented; check the official website.
Does Tria Card support direct debits and utility billing?
SEPA direct debit (SDD): not documented. Utility-bill domiciliation: not documented.
Which fiat currencies does Tria Card support?
The number of supported fiat currencies is not documented. Multi-currency accounts: not documented.
Can I withdraw crypto on-chain from Tria Card?
On-chain crypto withdrawal is not documented; check the official website.
Sources
- Official service page Data verified on Jul 21, 2026
- docs.tria.so Card issuance fee · FX markup · Cashback · Staking richiesto · +2 Data verified on Jul 11, 2026
- spendnode.io SEPA fee · SWIFT fee · Savings interest Data verified on Jul 11, 2026
- app.dealroom.co Headquarters · Founded · Registered office · Latest funding round · +1 Data verified on Jun 14, 2026
Show 5 more sources
- crunchbase.com Company type Data verified on Jun 14, 2026
- cryptocardcompare.io IBAN countries · Multi-currency · Num valute fiat Data verified on Jun 14, 2026
- kkinvesting.io Monthly fee · On-chain crypto withdrawals · Deposit guarantee · Past incidents · +2 Data verified on Jun 14, 2026
- bingx.com Founders Data verified on Jun 13, 2026
- tria.app Plans & pricing · Regulatory framework Data verified on Jun 13, 2026
Update history
🔔 Notify me of changes
If you sign up from here we earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. It doesn’t change the rating: we tell you so you can check us.