Zypto
Zypto
Data verified on unchanged since the sources
Worth it if you want a DeFi wallet with 100+ cryptos, bill pay and a €0-fee card, with €750/month of free ATM withdrawals.
Avoid it if you spend heavily in foreign currency or want regulatory certainty: FX markup is high (1.75%), the license is undocumented and the Polish VASP has been terminated.
Zypto is a stablecoin app with an integrated DeFi wallet, support for over 100 cryptocurrencies across many chains, and compatibility with Apple, Google and Samsung Pay. Its weak points include the lapse of its Polish VASP licence, high FX fees of 1.75% to 2.75%, and a Classic plan fee of $12 per month.
Data & conditions
| Account fee | Free |
|---|---|
| IBAN | condiviso |
| Multi-currency | No (single currency) |
| Outbound transfers to third-party IBANs | No |
| Utility direct billing | No |
| SEPA direct debit (SDD) | No |
| On-chain crypto withdrawal | Yes |
| Interest on balance | 0% |
| ATM withdrawal | not declared |
| Fund custody | Custodial (platform holds funds) |
| KYC | Full |
| Supported countries | EEA, APAC, LATAM · 100+ countries |
| Regulator | Not disclosed |
| OAM Italy registration | No |
| Segment | B2C |
| MiCA / License status | Not disclosed |
Plans & pricing
Strengths
- DeFi wallet integrated; 100+ crypto; Apple/Google/Samsung Pay.
- No notable sovereignty advantage documented.
Weaknesses
- VASP Poland ended; FX high; annual fee Classic $12/month.
- Custodial: the platform holds your funds and can freeze or lose them.
- Full KYC required: verified identity, zero pseudonymity.
Verdict
The C tier reflects weak protection signals: the Polish VASP licence has lapsed, the current regulator is unknown, FX fees run from 1.75% to 2.75%, and there is a $12 monthly Classic plan fee. The loss of the licence is the heaviest point for those seeking protection, as it removes a clear regulatory reference.
On the crypto-native side Zypto offers more than usual: an integrated DeFi wallet, over 100 coins across ten chains from Ethereum to Stellar, and Apple, Google and Samsung Pay integration give on-chain breadth. The DeFi wallet edges toward self-custody, but the product stays full-KYC and largely custodial, with centralised, freezable stablecoins.
Promp's editorial rating based on real fees and net annual cost. Promp reviews third-party products independently.
"Sovereignty" rating: score computed on privacy/anonymity (30%), fund control (20%), censorship resistance (20%), trustless/auditability (20%) and costs (10%). Same data, different weights.
Reputation
What happened to people who used Zypto, and what users say. External signals: they do not feed the promp.it rating.
Incidents & regulatory actions
No known incidentSearch across public sources: no known hack, withdrawal freeze or regulatory action as of the verification date.
verified on
Public reviews
- Google Play ↗ 4.2/5 957 reviews
- App Store ↗ 4.6/5 55 reviews
Weighted average across 2 public review platforms (1,012 reviews in total), weighted by volume. This is not our rating: it is those platforms’ average.
FAQ
Is Zypto a real bank?
Zypto is a digital financial service. The deposit-protection scheme is not documented for this service; check the official terms.
Can I send transfers to third-party IBANs with Zypto?
The ability to send transfers to third-party IBANs is not documented; check the official website.
Does Zypto support direct debits and utility billing?
SEPA direct debit (SDD): not documented. Utility-bill domiciliation: not documented.
Which fiat currencies does Zypto support?
The number of supported fiat currencies is not documented. Multi-currency accounts: not documented.
Can I withdraw crypto on-chain from Zypto?
On-chain crypto withdrawal is not documented; check the official website.
Sources
- Official service page Plans & pricing · Regulatory framework · Company profile · Target · +1 Data verified on Jun 14, 2026
- landofcrypto.com Data verified on Jul 19, 2026
- en.everybodywiki.com Founders Data verified on Jun 14, 2026
- help.zypto.com On-chain crypto withdrawals Data verified on Jun 14, 2026
Show 2 more sources
- krs-pobierz.pl Issuer · Regulatory framework Data verified on Jun 14, 2026
- trustpilot.com Trustpilot reviews Data verified on Jun 14, 2026